Group Program    

The North Jackson Church makes a concentrated effort to care for and show love and encouragement to each member.  This is basically done by the entire church being divided into groups (in our case five).  Each group has at least one elder to oversee the group activities. The deacons are then distributed among the groups having the same number in each group (in our case, five in each group).  Each deacon has special assignments within his group.

Congregational groups are determined alphabetically such as: Group #1 A,B,C; Group #2 D, E, F, H;  Group #3 I, J, K, L, M; Group #4 G, R, S; Group #5 N, O, P, Q, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z.  The people in each group take care of the needs in their group.  For example: when a group member is in the hospital, when there is a death, transportation to a doctor, etc., food for the sick and bereaved, absentees, bridal & baby showers the groups take care of these things. Fellowship meals are often planned within each groups.

Group 1 A, B, C

Elders: Dwight Jones & Gary Martin
Deacons: Chad Banks, Jason Brashier, Al Earls, Chris Morris, Scott Wyatt

Group 2 D, E, F, H
Elder: Doug Hays
Deacons: Scott Dahlstrom, Jon Ewing, David Forbis, Sean Jones, John Taylor

Group 3 I, J, K, L, M
Elder: Paul Norris & David Beach
Deacons: Paul Anderson, Glynn Carden, Jared Jackson, Lee Johnson, Adam Minton

Group 4 G, R, S
Elder: Randy Hysmith
Deacons: Mark Christensen, Chris Ramey, Chad Scott, Jason Smith, Randy White

Group 5 N, O, P, Q, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z
Elder: Allen Verell
Deacons: Greg Henry, Kevin Martin, Ben Way, Chris White, Michael Wilson